Uncategorized

All in a days work

Hi positive people 

I do hope you’ve all had a wonderful week so far.  

Mindfulness is on the rise and more people are adapting a mindful attitude, I have tried really hard this week to ensure my attitude remains positive and mindful. 

This proves difficult sometimes when the constraints of daily life play their part. Remind yourself that it’s ok to have bad days, you don’t have to be Mindful all the time. Give yourself a break.  I ask myself 

How am I feeling ?

I’ve said this before about how we forget to ask ourselves how were feeling. Now is the time ! 

I am tired

I am frustrated 

I am unusually calm 

A few emotions that I am feeling, yes I’m tired and yes I’m frustrated but also unusually calm. This helps me establish that although I feel this way, I am still calm.  It’s a useful tool to work with, and once your in tune with your emotions your able to recognise the way forward. 

Live for now, not what may be 🙂

Leave a Reply

